Cooperation with public authorities and institutions:

Activities of the NGO “SIBS” attracted the government attention and were supported by public authorities. The organization of startup schools and carrying out regular interactive contests for beginner entrepreneurs’ business-projects were included in the event-list of the Program of the socio-economic development of the Republic of Belarus for 2011-2015, approved by the Council of Ministers dated on July 11, 2011 #942.

 

In accordance with the decree of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus #328/9 “About the plan of joint actions of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus and the National Bank aimed at the achievement of socio-economic development, budget and the Main sectors of the monetary policy of the Republic of Belarus for 2012” dated on April 12, 2012 – NGO ‘SIBS’ is appointed as an co-executor under the paragraph #33 of this plan:

- Information-organizational support of startup movement in Belarus, including the deployment of the network startup schools and carrying out regular interactive contests for beginner entrepreneurs with the obligatory participation of private investors.

Management and the members of the NGO “SIBS” regularly take part as members of the jury, speakers and trainers in various innovative and business-projects competitions such as “Way to Success” (about 100 participants and 20 business-projects, the NGO “SIBS” trainers Gleb Gerasimovich and Alexander Milkamanovich carried out a business-game for the participants), the Republican Championship “Youth Entrepreneurship ”, Gomel (more than 100 participants, trainer and chairman of the NGO ‘SIBS’ Gleb Gerasimovich was present as the jury, and also held a business-game ‘FLIXA”), festival “Startup-gathering”, Vitebsk ( more than 80 participants, chairman of the NGO ‘SIBS’ Gleb Gerasimovich made a presentation on the main fears connected with starting your own business)”.

Сooperation with educational institutions:

From 01.02.2013 to 31.05.2013 a series of business games was carried out for specialists, young people, pupils and students of such universities as BSU, BSEU, “MITSO”, Academy of Public Administration under the aegis of the President of the Republic of Belarus. Game trainings were held on the basis of secondary schools and in the framework of participants’ excursions to the business-incubator MUE “Youth Social Service”. A total of 50 events which were attended by about 700 people. The result of such an activity was the development of young people’s motivation to start their own business, deliverance from fears and uncertainty connected with starting their own business, game training of business-critical skills – to negotiations, sales, development of the ability to build relationships with future business partners.

 

 

A series of workshops “Innovative entrepreneurship and venture investment” From 15.03.2012 to 15.04.2013 workshops were carried out for students and professors of such Belarusian universities as BSU, BSEU, BNTU, Academy of Public Administration under the aegis of the President of the Republic of Belarus. Total number of participants is about 500 people. The aim of workshops is to provide participants with complete information about the venture investment market in Belarus and in the whole world. And also acquaintance with successful world business-models and business-practices, leading approaches to management and entrepreneurship.

 

Chairman of the board Gleb Gerasimovich is an instructor in a business school for the young people "Own Business" created at BSU and has lectured and carried out training for students in educational institutions as BSU, BSEU, and Academy of Public Administration under the aegis of the President of the Republic of Belarus, BNTU, MITSO and others. Gleb also lectures for high-school teachers in Minsk Regional Institute of Education on the use of game technologies in educational process.

Сотрудничество с государственными органами и институтами:

Работа ОО "ОСИБ" привлекла внимание государственных структур и была поддержана со стороны государственных органов. В перечень мероприятий Программы социально-экономического развития Республики Беларусь на 2011 – 2015 годы, утвержденных постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 11 июля 2011 г. № 942, включена организация startup-школ и проведение регулярных интерактивных конкурсов бизнес проектов для начинающих предпринимателей.

 

Постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь №328/9 от 12 апреля 2012 года "О плане совместных действий Совмина РБ и Нацбанка по достижению параметров прогноза социально-экономического развития, бюджета и Основных направлений денежно-кредитной политики Республики Беларусь на 2012 год" - Общественное объединение "Общество содействия инновационному бизнесу" назначено соисполнителем по пункту №33 данного плана:

- Организационно-информационная поддержка стартап-движения в Республике Беларусь, включая развертывание сети стартап-школ и проведение регулярных интерактивных конкурсов для начинающих предпринимателей с обязательным участием частных инвесторов.

"Руководство и члены ОО «ОСИБ» постоянно принимают участие в качестве членов жури и выступающих, тренеров в различных конкурсах инновационных и бизнес проектов, таких как «Лестница успеха» (около 100 участников и 20 бизнес-проектов, тренерами ОО «ОСИБ» Глебом Герасимовичем и Александром Милькамановичем была проведена бизнес-игра для участников), республиканский чемпионат «Молодежь в предпринимательстве», г. Гомель (более 100 участников, тренер и председатель совета ОО «ОСИБ» Глеб Герасимович присутствовал в качестве жюри, а также провел бизнес-игру «FLIXA»), фестивале «Стартап-слет», г Витебск (более 80 участников, председателем совета ОО «ОСИБ» Глебом Герасимовичем проведена презентация для участников на тему основных страхов, связанных с началом собственного бизнеса)."

Сотрудничество с учреждениями образования:

В период с 01.02.2013 по 31.05.2013 проведена серия бизнес-игр для специалистов, молодежи, школьников, и в том числе студентов таких университетов как БГУ, БГЭУ, университет «МИТСО», Академия управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь.

 

Игровые тренинги проведены на базе среднеобразовательных школ и в рамках экскурсий учащихся в бизнес-инкубатор КУП «Молодежная социальная служба». Всего проведено около 50 мероприятий, в который приняли участие порядка 700 человек. Результатом такой деятельности стало развитие у молодежи мотивации к старту собственного дела, избавление от страхов и неуверенности, связанных со стартом собственного дела, «игровая» тренировка важных для бизнеса навыков – ведения переговоров, осуществления продаж, развитие умения строить отношения с будущими деловыми партнерами.

 

Серия мастер-классов «Инновационное предпринимательство и венчурное инвестирование». В период с 15.03.2012 по 15.04.2013 проведены мастер-классы для студентов и преподавателей таких белорусских ВУЗов как БГЭУ, Академии Управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь, БГУ, БНТУ. Общее количество участников – около 500 человек. Цель мастер-классов – предоставление участникам полной информации о рынке венчурных инвестиций РБ, и в целом всего мира. А также ознакомление с успешными мировыми бизнес-моделями и бизнес-практиками, передовыми подходами к менеджменту и предпринимательству.

 

Председатель совета ОО "ОСИБ" Глеб Герасимович является преподавателем преподавателем бизнес-школы для молодежи «Собственное дело», созданной при БГУ, читал лекции и проводил тренинги для студентов в таких учреждениях образования как БГУ, БГЭУ, Академия управления при Президенте РБ, БНТУ, МИТСО и прочих. Также Глеб читает лекции для учителей средних школ в Минском областном институте развития образования на тему применения игровых технологий в образовательном процессе.